(Review from belgianmetalhistory.be, progarchives.com)

Influenced by the 76/77 era of Genesis, Belgium band Isopoda’s debut album is refined, beautiful melodies and emotive English vocals conform a high expression of calm symphonic rock. There’s a balance between symphonic and acoustic parts through a really nice work on guitar, piano and flute, adding delicated details and a lot of elements.

The name “Acrostichon” is taken from a Flemish word translated as ‘acrostic’ in English. Its lyrics were in the form of a poem where the initial letters of the first seven lines formed the word Isopoda. This song, ultra-representative of the band’s style with its tempo-changes, contrasting atmospheres and complex vocals was chosen to be the album’s title-track.

- Geert Amant / keyboards, strings, backing vocals
- Walter De Berlangeer / guitars, percussion, backing vocals
- Arnold De Schepper / lead vocals (2-6), bass, pedals, guitars, percussion, flute, backing vocals
- Dirk De Schepper / lead & backing vocals, percussion
- Guido Rubrecht / organ (2-6)
- William Souffreau / backing vocals (6)
- Marc van der Schueren / drums, percussion

Track List:
01. Acrostichon – 9:20
02. The Muse – 7:31
03. Watch The Daylight Shine – 5:19
04. Don’t Do It The Easy Way – 12:03
05. Considering – 7:58
06. Male And Female (Bonus) – 4:43

Link in comments.